2018-2019 Virginia Tech Basketball Schedule

2018-2019 Virginia Tech basketball schedule and results, including game dates, times, TV info, and leading scorers and rebounders.

Mobile-friendly: CLICK HERE.

Record: 14-1 (3-0 ACC) ACC Standings – click here

Date Opponent, Time, TVTop VT ScorersTop VT Rebounders
Fri, Nov 9, 2018 W (H)#15 VT 87, Gardner-Webb 59
Record: 1-0 (0-0)
Alexander-Walker 21
Wilkins 21
Alexander-Walker 6
Hill 6
Outlaw 6
Thu, Nov 15, 2018 W (N)#16 VT 73, Ball State 64
Record: 2-0 (0-0)
Alexander-Walker 21
Blackshear 18
Blackshear 7
Alexander-Walker 6
Fri, Nov 16, 2018 W (N)#16 VT 88, Northeastern 60
Record: 3-0 (0-0)
Alexander-Walker 20
Robinson 19
Outlaw 7
Alexander-Walker 4
Sun, Nov 18, 2018 W (N)#16 VT 89, #23 Purdue 83
Record: 4-0 (0-0)
Alexander-Walker 25
Robinson 23
Hill 23
Alexander-Walker 7
Robinson 3
Hill 3
Sat, Nov 24, 2018 W (H)#13 VT 75, St. Francis PA 37
Record: 5-0 (0-0)
Hill 19
Outlaw 15
Wilkins 8
Outlaw 7
Tue, Nov 27, 2018 L (A)Penn State 63, #13 VT 62
Record: 5-1 (0-0)
Robinson 19
Outlaw 16
Blackshear 9
Three with 4
Sat, Dec 1, 2018 W (H)#13 VT 94, Central Conn. State 40
Record: 6-1 (0-0)
Hill 24
Blackshear 18
Robinson 7
Outlaw 6
Wed, Dec 5, 2018 W (H)#14 VT 89, VMI 68
Record: 7-1 (0-0)
Robinson 18
Alexander-Walker 15
Outlaw 11
Blackshear 5
Horne 5
Sun, Dec 9, 2018 W (H)#14 VT 81, SC State 44
Record: 8-1 (0-0)
Alexander-Walker 19
Robinson 16
Blackshear 13
Outlaw 6
Sat, Dec 15, 2018 W (N)#13 VT 73, Washington 61
Record: 9-1 (0-0)
Alexander-Walker 24
Three with 10
Outlaw 6
Horne 6
Wed, Dec 19, 2018 W (H)#13 VT 82, NC A&T 60
Record: 10-1 (0-0)
Alexander-Walker 20
Blackshear 17
Blackshear 9
Robinson 7
Hill 7
Fri, Dec 28, 2018 W (H)#10 VT 85, UMES 40
Record: 11-1 (0-0)
Hill 20
Blackshear 15
Bede 7
Blackshear 6
Horne 6
Tue, Jan 1, 2019 W (H)#10 VT 81, Notre Dame 66
Record: 12-1 (1-0)
Blackshear 21
Hill 17
Alexander-Walker 17
Blackshear 7
Outlaw 5
Sat, Jan 5, 2019 W (H)#10 VT 77, BC 66
Record: 13-1 (2-0)
Alexander-Walker 25
Blackshear 20
Robinson 8
Blackshear 7
Wed, Jan 9, 2019 W (A)#7 VT 52, GT 49
Record: 14-1 (3-0)
Hill 15
Blackshear 14
Blackshear 10
Robinson 5
Tue, Jan 15, 2019@ Virginia, 8 PM, Raycom
Sat, Jan 19, 2019WAKE FOREST, 4 PM, RSN
Mon, Jan 21, 2019@ North Carolina, 7 PM, ESPN
Sat, Jan 26, 2019SYRACUSE, 8 PM, ESPN2
Wed, Jan 30, 2019@ Miami, 7 PM, ESPN2/U
Sat, Feb 2, 2019@ NC State, Noon, Raycom
Mon, Feb 4, 2019LOUISVILLE, 7 PM, ESPN
Sat, Feb 9, 2019@ Clemson, Noon, ESPN/2/U
Wed, Feb 13, 2019GEORGIA TECH, 8 PM, Raycom
Sat, Feb 16, 2019@ Pittsburgh, 4:30 PM, RSN
Mon, Feb 18, 2019VIRGINIA, 7 PM, ESPN
Sat, Feb 23, 2019@ Notre Dame, 4 PM, ESPN/2/U
Tue, Feb 26, 2019DUKE, 7/9 PM, ESPN/Raycom
Tue, Mar 5, 2019@ Florida State, 7 PM, ESPN2/U
Fri, Mar 8, 2019MIAMI, 7 PM, ESPN2
Mar 12-16, 2019ACC Tournament
Spectrum Center (Charlotte, NC)

More Information on the 2018-2019 Virginia Tech Basketball Schedule

Our version of the 2018-2019 Virginia Tech basketball schedule was created from the master copy on hokiesports.com. If you find any errors on this page, please email us at staff@techsideline.com, and let us know what specific part of the schedule needs to be corrected/updated (date, time, etc.)

For more information on Virginia Tech basketball, and for the most up to date version of the basketball schedule, please visit hokiesports.com.

TechSideline.com has been covering Virginia Tech basketball since the 1996-97 season, so we’ve seen some good times (the Buzz Williams era and Seth Greenberg era), and we’ve seen some bad times (every other era of the last 20 years). For more information, past basketball schedules, and past rosters, please see the information contained in our “Basketball” menu item.