2018-2019 Virginia Tech Basketball Schedule

2018-2019 Virginia Tech basketball schedule and results, including game dates, times, TV info, and leading scorers and rebounders.

Mobile-friendly: CLICK HERE.

Record: 26-9 (12-6 ACC) ACC Standings – click here

Date Opponent, Time (EST), TVTop VT ScorersTop VT Rebounders
Fri, Nov 9, 2018 W (H)#15 VT 87, Gardner-Webb 59
Record: 1-0 (0-0)
Alexander-Walker 21
Wilkins 21
Alexander-Walker 6
Hill 6
Outlaw 6
Thu, Nov 15, 2018 W (N)#16 VT 73, Ball State 64
Record: 2-0 (0-0)
Alexander-Walker 21
Blackshear 18
Blackshear 7
Alexander-Walker 6
Fri, Nov 16, 2018 W (N)#16 VT 88, Northeastern 60
Record: 3-0 (0-0)
Alexander-Walker 20
Robinson 19
Outlaw 7
Alexander-Walker 4
Sun, Nov 18, 2018 W (N)#16 VT 89, #23 Purdue 83
Record: 4-0 (0-0)
Alexander-Walker 25
Robinson 23
Hill 23
Alexander-Walker 7
Robinson 3
Hill 3
Sat, Nov 24, 2018 W (H)#13 VT 75, St. Francis PA 37
Record: 5-0 (0-0)
Hill 19
Outlaw 15
Wilkins 8
Outlaw 7
Tue, Nov 27, 2018 L (A)Penn State 63, #13 VT 62
Record: 5-1 (0-0)
Robinson 19
Outlaw 16
Blackshear 9
Three with 4
Sat, Dec 1, 2018 W (H)#13 VT 94, Central Conn. State 40
Record: 6-1 (0-0)
Hill 24
Blackshear 18
Robinson 7
Outlaw 6
Wed, Dec 5, 2018 W (H)#14 VT 89, VMI 68
Record: 7-1 (0-0)
Robinson 18
Alexander-Walker 15
Outlaw 11
Blackshear 5
Horne 5
Sun, Dec 9, 2018 W (H)#14 VT 81, SC State 44
Record: 8-1 (0-0)
Alexander-Walker 19
Robinson 16
Blackshear 13
Outlaw 6
Sat, Dec 15, 2018 W (N)#13 VT 73, Washington 61
Record: 9-1 (0-0)
Alexander-Walker 24
Three with 10
Outlaw 6
Horne 6
Wed, Dec 19, 2018 W (H)#13 VT 82, NC A&T 60
Record: 10-1 (0-0)
Alexander-Walker 20
Blackshear 17
Blackshear 9
Robinson 7
Hill 7
Fri, Dec 28, 2018 W (H)#10 VT 85, UMES 40
Record: 11-1 (0-0)
Hill 20
Blackshear 15
Bede 7
Blackshear 6
Horne 6
Tue, Jan 1, 2019 W (H)#10 VT 81, Notre Dame 66
Record: 12-1 (1-0)
Blackshear 21
Hill 17
Alexander-Walker 17
Blackshear 7
Outlaw 5
Sat, Jan 5, 2019 W (H)#10 VT 77, BC 66
Record: 13-1 (2-0)
Alexander-Walker 25
Blackshear 20
Robinson 8
Blackshear 7
Wed, Jan 9, 2019 W (A)#7 VT 52, GT 49
Record: 14-1 (3-0)
Hill 15
Blackshear 14
Blackshear 10
Robinson 5
Tue, Jan 15, 2019 L (A)#1 UVA 81, #7 VT 59
Record: 14-2 (3-1)
Alexander-Walker 19
Hill 14
Alexander-Walker 4
Three with 3
Sat, Jan 19, 2019 W (H)#7 VT 87, Wake Forest 71
Record: 15-2 (4-1)
Alexander-Walker 24
Robinson 13
Alexander-Walker 7
Blackshear 4
Mon, Jan 21, 2019 L (A)#10 UNC 103, #8 VT 82
Record: 15-3 (4-2)
Hill 20
Blackshear 19
Alexander-Walker 19
Blackshear 17
Three with 3
Sat, Jan 26, 2019 W (H)#8 VT 78, Syracuse 56
Record: 16-3 (5-2)
Robinson 35
Hill 16
Outlaw 7
Hill 6
Wed, Jan 30, 2019 W (A)#11 VT 82, Miami 70
Record: 17-3 (6-2)
Alexander-Walker 25
Hill 19
Blackshear 9
Hill 5
Sat, Feb 2, 2019 W (A)#11 VT 47, #22 NC State 24
Record: 18-3 (7-2)
Blackshear 13
Alexander-Walker 11
Blackshear 13
Wilkins 7
Mon, Feb 4, 2019 L (H)#16 Louisville 72, #11 VT 64
Record: 18-4 (7-3)
Blackshear 21
Alexander-Walker 17
Outlaw 7
Blackshear 5
Sat, Feb 9, 2019 L (A)Clemson 59, #11 VT 51
Record: 18-5 (7-4)
Blackshear 17
Alexander-Walker 13
Outlaw 8
Blackshear 7
Wed, Feb 13, 2019 W (H)#16 VT 76, Georgia Tech 68
Record: 19-5 (8-4)
Outlaw 20
Blackshear 16
Alexander-Walker 16
Hill 6
Wilkins 6
Sat, Feb 16, 2019 W (A)#16 VT 70, Pittsburgh 64
Record: 20-5 (9-4)
Blackshear 29
Hill 14
Blackshear 9
Outlaw 9
Mon, Feb 18, 2019 L (H)#3 Virginia 64, #18 VT 58
Record: 20-6 (9-5)
Blackshear 23
Hill 16
Blackshear 13
Hill 5
Outlaw 5
Sat, Feb 23, 2019 W (A)#18 VT 67, Notre Dame 59
Record: 21-6 (10-5)
Blackshear 22
Alexander-Walker 12
Blackshear 14
Bede 8
Tue, Feb 26, 2019 W (H)#19 VT 77, #3 Duke 72
Record: 22-6 (11-5)
Blackshear 23
Hill 17
Blackshear 10
Alexander-Walker 5
Tue, Mar 5, 2019 L (A)#13 FSU 73, #15 VT 64 (OT)
Record: 22-7 (11-6)
Alexander-Walker 19
Hill 18
Hill 9
Bede 8
Fri, Mar 8, 2019 W (H)#15 VT 84, Miami 70
Record: 23-7 (12-6)
Alexander-Walker 21
Outlaw 19
Alexander-Walker 10
Blackshear 8
Wed, Mar 13, 2019 W (N)#15 VT 71, Miami 56
Record: 24-7 (12-6)
ACC Tournament
Spectrum Center (Charlotte, NC)
Blackshear 19
Outlaw 14
Blackshear 10
Outlaw 8
Thu, Mar 14, 2019 L (N)#12 FSU 65, #15 VT 63 (OT)
Record: 24-8 (12-6)
ACC Tournament
Spectrum Center (Charlotte, NC)
Alexander-Walker 21
Blackshear 17
Blackshear 9
Outlaw 5
Fri, Mar 22, 2019 W (N)#15 VT 66, Saint Louis 52
Record: 25-8 (12-6)
NCAA Tournament
Alexander-Walker 20
Blackshear 15
Outlaw 7
Alexander-Walker 6
Sun, Mar 24, 2019 W (N)#15 VT 67, Liberty 58
Record: 26-8 (12-6)
NCAA Tournament
Blackshear 19
Hill 14
Outlaw 11
Blackshear 9
Fri, Mar 29, 2019 L (N)#1 Duke 75, #15 VT 73
Record: 26-9 (12-6)
NCAA Tournament
Blackshear 18
Robinson 14
Blackshear 16
Hill 6

More Information on the 2018-2019 Virginia Tech Basketball Schedule

Our version of the 2018-2019 Virginia Tech basketball schedule was created from the master copy on hokiesports.com. If you find any errors on this page, please email us at [email protected], and let us know what specific part of the schedule needs to be corrected/updated (date, time, etc.)

For more information on Virginia Tech basketball, and for the most up to date version of the basketball schedule, please visit hokiesports.com.

TechSideline.com has been covering Virginia Tech basketball since the 1996-97 season, so we’ve seen some good times (the Buzz Williams era and Seth Greenberg era), and we’ve seen some bad times (every other era of the last 20 years). For more information, past basketball schedules, and past rosters, please see the information contained in our “Basketball” menu item.