2019-2020 Virginia Tech Basketball Schedule

2019-2020 Virginia Tech basketball schedule and results, including game dates, times, TV info, and leading scorers and rebounders.

Mobile-friendly: CLICK HERE.

Record: 6-2 (1-0 ACC) ACC Standings – click here

DateOpponent, Time (EST), TVTop VT ScorersTop VT Rebounders
Tue, Nov 5, 2019 W (A)VT 67, Clemson 60
Record: 1-0 (1-0)
Nolley 30
Alleyne 11
Bede 8
Horne 7
Fri, Nov 8, 2019 W (H)VT 74, Coppin State 42
Record: 2-0 (1-0)
Alleyne 18
Nolley 11
Bede 9
Cattoor 8
Radford 8
Wed, Nov 13, 2019 W (H)VT 80, USC Upstate 57
Record: 3-0 (1-0)
Nolley 23
Cone 11
Nolley 6
Horne 4
Wilkins 4
Sat, Nov 16, 2019 W (H)VT 79, Lehigh 53
Record: 4-0 (1-0)
Nolley 27
Horne 14
Radford 11
Nolley 5
Horne 5
Wed, Nov 20, 2019 W (H)VT 100, Delaware State 64
Record: 5-0 (1-0)
Alleyne 20
Cone 17
Radford 8
Ojiako 7
Mon, Nov 25, 2019 W (N)VT 71, #3 Michigan State 66
Maui Invitational
Record: 6-0 (1-0)
Nolley 22
Horne 12
Horne 7
Nolley 4
Tue, Nov 26, 2019 L (N)Dayton 89, VT 62
Maui Invitational
Record: 6-1 (1-0)
Nolley 15
Cattoor 12
Nolley 6
Horne 3
Wilkins 3
Wed, Nov 27, 2019 L (N)BYU 90, VT 77
Maui Invitational
Record: 6-2 (1-0)
Nolley 22
Horne 13
Nolley 7
Three with 4
Fri, Dec 6, 2019Duke, 7 PM, ACC Network
Wed, Dec 11, 2019Chattanooga, , 8:30 PM, ACCNX
Sun, Dec 15, 2019Gardner Webb, 1:30 PM, ACCNX
Sat, Dec 21, 2019VMI, 7 PM, ACCNX
Sun, Dec 29, 2019MD-Eastern Shore, 6 PM. RSN
Sat, Jan 4, 2020@ Virginia, 2 PM, RSN
Tue, Jan 7, 2020@ Syracuse, 9 PM, ACC Network
Sat, Jan 11, 2020NC State, 2 PM, RSN
Tue, Jan 14, 2020@ Wake, 9 PM, ACC Network
Sat, Jan 18, 2020Syracuse, Noon, RSN
Wed, Jan 22, 2020North Carolina, 8 PM, ACC Network
Sat. Jan 25, 2020@ Boston College, 2 PM, ESPN2/U
Tue, Jan 28, 2020@ Miami, 8 PM, ACC Network
Sat, Feb 1, 2020Florida State, 4 PM, RSN
Tue, Feb 4, 2020@ Georgia Tech, 7 PM
ESPN/2/U/ACCN
Sat, Feb 8, 2020Boston College, Noon, RSN
Sat, Feb 15, 2020Pittsburgh, 6/8 PM, ACC Network
Wed, Feb 19, 2020Miami, 9 PM, RSN
Sat, Feb 22, 2020@ Duke, 4 PM,
ESPN/2/U/ACCN
Wed, Feb 26, 2020Virginia, 7 PM,
ESPN/2/U/ACCN
Sun, Mar 1, 2020@ Louisville, 6 PM, ACC Network
Wed, Mar 4, 2020Clemson, 7 PM, ACC Network
Sat, Mar 7, 2020@ Notre Dame, 2/4 PM, ACC Network
Mar 10-Mar 14, 2020ACC Tournament
Greensboro, NC

More Information on the 2019-2020 Virginia Tech Basketball Schedule

Our version of the 2019-2020 Virginia Tech basketball schedule was created from the master copy on hokiesports.com. If you find any errors on this page, please email us at [email protected], and let us know what specific part of the schedule needs to be corrected/updated (date, time, etc.)

For more information on Virginia Tech basketball, and for the most up to date version of the basketball schedule, please visit hokiesports.com.

TechSideline.com has been covering Virginia Tech basketball since the 1996-97 season, so we’ve seen some good times (the Buzz Williams era and Seth Greenberg era), and we’ve seen some bad times (every other era of the last 20 years). For more information, past basketball schedules, and past rosters, please see the information contained in our “Basketball” menu item.