All Hokie, All the Time. Period.

Virginia Tech Football Board


Joined: 10/21/05 Posts: 33285
Likes: 3338

No, there was definitely a lineman downfield issue, thus the flag...

But because the pass was touched (if not completed) behind the LOS, the flag was picked up. IIRC, or course.

But yeah, a punter can absolute pass and all the regular QB rules apply...except perhaps maybe roughing the passer?

(In response to this post by 48zip)

Posted: 09/13/2017 at 07:52AM


Insert a Link

Enter the title of the link here:

Enter the full web address of the link here -- include the "http://" part:

Current Thread:

Support TSL by Shopping at Amazon

Our Sponsors