All Hokie, All the Time. Period.

Virginia Tech Olympic Sports

VTChip

Joined: 11/07/1999 Posts: 20021
Likes: 16190


But here's another section of the rule that clearly applies


9.5.1.3. The runner may still be called out if she was clearly beaten by the throw.

I don't know how much more clearly the runner could have been beaten by the throw.

(In response to this post by VTChip)

Posted: 04/08/2021 at 9:04PM



+3

Insert a Link

Enter the title of the link here:


Enter the full web address of the link here -- include the "http://" part:


Current Thread:
 
  
So I watched the play at the plate from game 2 -- VTsportscaster 04/07/2021 8:59PM
  My opinion of the play. -- 2hhoop3 04/08/2021 10:18AM
  Absolutely ridiculous call ** -- Hockeydad 04/09/2021 2:51PM
  It could be that he blew the call... -- HokieGAK 04/09/2021 11:07AM
  The obstruction call itself is very subjective -- VTChip 04/09/2021 12:15PM
  I believe he definitely blew the call. -- RJHokie 04/08/2021 9:13PM
  Thanks...... -- 2hhoop3 04/08/2021 4:16PM
  Funny follow up to your post -- VTChip 04/08/2021 4:41PM
  Probably so..... ** -- RJHokie 04/08/2021 10:49PM
  I just watched the play on YouTube (thanks Chip). -- GCHokieof91 04/08/2021 09:40AM
  On your second point, I agree, -- dallasvt 04/08/2021 10:34AM
  Here's the video of the play -- VTChip 04/08/2021 09:15AM
  I appreciate your thoughts -- VTChip 04/07/2021 9:06PM

Our Sponsors



vm309