Josh Jackson and Ricky Walker to Represent Virginia Tech at 2018 ACC Football Kickoff

Share on your favorite social network:
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterEmail to someoneGoogle+share on TumblrShare on Reddit
Ricky Walker Virginia Tech 2018 ACC Football Kickoff
Ricky Walker (8) and Josh Jackson will represent Virginia Tech at the 2018 ACC Football Kickoff in Charlotte on July 18 and 19. (Photo by Ivan Morozov)

The ACC announced today the football players who will represent the 14 member schools at the 2018 ACC Football Kickoff.

For Virginia Tech, redshirt-sophomore quarterback Josh Jackson and redshirt-senior defensive tackle Ricky Walker will represent the Hokies.

Of the 28 players attending, Jackson is one of just two sophomores. Cam Akers of Florida State is the other sophomore. The other 26 players consist of eight juniors and 18 seniors/graduates.

The 2018 ACC Football Kickoff will be held July 18-19 (Wednesday and Thursday), at The Westin Charlotte in Charlotte, North Carolina.  The event will begin with a Commissioner’s Forum with John Swofford at 10 am July 18, then will proceed that afternoon with Coastal Division coach and player interviews. The Officiating Forum will be held at 4:30 that afternoon. On Thursday, July 19, the schedule includes Atlantic Division coach and player interviews.

The student-athletes attending the 2018 ACC Football Kickoff are:

Virginia Tech
Josh Jackson, QB, So., Ann Arbor, Mich.
Ricky Walker, DT, Sr., Hampton, Va.

Boston College
Tommy Sweeney, TE, Gr., Ramsey, N.J.
Zach Allen, DE, Sr., New Canaan, Conn.

Mitch Hyatt, OT, Sr., Suwanee, Ga.
Clelin Ferrell, DE, Jr., Richmond, Va.

Daniel Jones, QB, Jr., Charlotte, N.C.
Joe Giles-Harris, LB, Jr., Nyack, N.Y.

Florida State
Cam Akers, RB, So., Clinton, Miss.
Brian Burns, DE, Jr., Fort Lauderdale, Fla.

Georgia Tech
TaQuon Marshall, QB, Sr., Hamilton, Ga.
Brant Mitchell, LB, Sr., Knoxville, Tenn.

Jaylen Smith, WR, Sr., Pascagoula, Miss.
Jonathan Greenard, LB, Jr., Hiram, Ga.

Ahmmon Richards, WR, Jr., Wellington, Fla.
Jaquan Johnson, S, Sr., Miami, Fla.

North Carolina
Anthony Ratliff-Williams, WR, Jr., Matthews, N.C.
Aaron Crawford, DT, Jr., Ashburn, Va.

NC State
Ryan Finley, QB, Gr., Phoenix, Ariz.
Germaine Pratt, LB, Gr., High Point, N.C.

Alex Bookser, OT, Sr., Pittsburgh, Pa.
Oluwaseun Idowu, LB, Sr., Wexford, Pa.

Eric Dungey, QB, Sr., Lake Oswego, Ore.
Chris Slayton, DT, Sr., University Park, Ill.

Olamide Zaccheaus, HB, Sr., Plainfield, N.J.
Chris Peace, OLB, Sr., Newport News, Va.

Wake Forest
Phil Haynes, OG, Sr., Raleigh, N.C.
Willie Yarbary, DT, Sr., Augusta, Ga.

Share on your favorite social network:
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterEmail to someoneGoogle+share on TumblrShare on Reddit

4 Responses You are logged in as Test

  1. Congratulations to both JJ and Ricky! It’s a tribute to their leadership and confidence of the coaches. Very worthy representatives.

    1. Agree, seems like an odd choice considering his recent almost suspension. Definitely a vote of confidence. I live in Canton, MI about 15 miles from Ann Arbor. I’ve run into 3 people that “know” Josh and all spoke very highly of him and are big fans.

Comments are closed.