2017-2018 Virginia Tech Basketball Schedule

2017-2018 Virginia Tech basketball schedule and results, including game dates, times, TV info, and leading scorers and rebounders.

Mobile-friendly: CLICK HERE.

Record: 9-1 (0-0 ACC) ACC Standings – click here

DATE OPPONENT, TIME, TVTOP VT SCORERSTOP VT REBOUNDERS
Fri, Nov 10, 2017 W (H)VT 111, Detroit Mercy 79
Record: 1-0 (0-0)
Alexander-Walker 24
Blackshear 23
Hill 9
Jackson 8
Sun, Nov 12, 2017
W (H)
VT 132, The Citadel 93
Record: 2-0 (0-0)
Alexander-Walker 29
Blackshear 22
Blackshear 15
Clarke 10
Thu, Nov 16, 2017
L (N)
St. Louis 77, VT 71
Record: 2-1 (0-0)
Hill 26
Bibbs 15
Clarke 13
Blackshear 6
Fri, Nov 17, 2017
W (N)
VT 103, Washington 79
Record: 3-1 (0-0)
Bibbs 30
Hill 23
Alexander-Walker 7
Clarke 7
Tue, Nov 21, 2017
W (H)
VT 99, Houston Baptist 73
Record: 4-1 (0-0)
Bibbs 25
Hill 19
Hill 7
Clarke 6
Sat, Nov 25, 2017
W (H)
VT 96, Morehead State 63
Record: 5-1 (0-0)
Alexander-Walker 18
Bibbs 15
Blackshear 9
Clarke 6
Tue, Nov 28, 2017
W (H)
VT 79, Iowa 55
Record: 6-1 (0-0)
Hill 18
Horne 16
Blackshear 10
Robinson 7
Hill 7
Sat, Dec 2, 2017
W (A)
@VT 83, Ole Miss 80 (OT)
Record: 7-1 (0-0)
Blackshear 17
Clarke 16
Clarke 12
Blackshear 5
Alexander-Walker 5
Wed, Dec 6
W (H)
VT 95, Radford 68
Record: 8-1 (0-0)
Blackshear 20
Bibbs 20
Blackshear 6
Wilson 6
Sun, Dec 10, 2017
W (H)
VT 93, UMES 40
Record: 9-1 (0-0)
Clarke 18
Alexander-Walker 16
Blackshear 8
Alexander-Walker 8
Sat, Dec 16, 2017@@Kentucky
2 PM, ESPN2
Tue, Dec 19, 2017Presbyterian
7 PM
Thu, Dec 28, 2017NC A&T
Noon
Sun, Dec 31, 2017@@Syracuse
6PM, ESPNU
Wed, Jan 3, 2018Virginia
9 PM, ACC Network
Sat, Jan 6, 2018Pittsburgh
Noon, ACC Network
Wed, Jan 10, 2018@@Wake Forest
9 PM, RSN
Sat, Jan 13, 2018@@Louisville
4 PM, ESPN/2
Sat, Jan 20, 2018Florida State
Noon, ESPN/2
Mon, Jan 22, 2018North Carolina
7 PM, ESPN
Sat, Jan 27, 2018@@Notre Dame
8 PM, ESPN2
Wed, Jan 31, 2018@@Boston College
9 PM, RSN
Sat, Feb 3, 2018Miami
2 PM, ESPN/2
Wed, Feb 7, 2018NC State
9 PM, RSN
Sat, Feb 10, 2018@@Virginia
6 PM, ESPN/2
Wed, Feb 14, 2018@@Duke
7 PM, ESPN2
Sat, Feb 17, 2018@@Georgia Tech
Noon, ESPN/2
Wed, Feb 21, 2018Clemson
7 PM, RSN
Sat, Feb 24, 2018Louisville
1 PM, CBS
Mon, Feb 26, 2018Duke
7 PM, ESPN
Sat, Mar 3, 2018@@Miami
Noon, ESPN/2
Tue, Mar 6-
Sat, Mar 10, 2018
ACC Tournament
Barclay's Center
Brooklyn, NT

More Information on the 2017-2018 Virginia Tech Basketball Schedule

Our version of the 2017-2018 Virginia Tech basketball schedule was created from the master copy on hokiesports.com. If you find any errors on this page, please email us at staff@techsideline.com, and let us know what specific part of the schedule needs to be corrected/updated (date, time, etc.)

For more information on Virginia Tech basketball, and for the most up to date version of the basketball schedule, please visit hokiesports.com.

TechSideline.com has been covering Virginia Tech basketball since the 1996-97 season, so we’ve seen some good times (the Buzz Williams era and Seth Greenberg era), and we’ve seen some bad times (every other era of the last 20 years). For more information, past basketball schedules, and past rosters, please see the information contained in our “Basketball” menu item.